Current position:  Home > Default > Crystal preview - A subscript must be between 1 and the size of the array..

Crystal preview - A subscript must be between 1 and the size of the array..

Time:November 30
Advertisement
Hi
I am getting the following error when I run Print Preview on the CR Sales Invoice:
"A subscript must be between 1 and the size of the array ........."
Any ideas?
Thanks
Ian
Advertisement
Thanks Gordon
However this is a fresh install and the default Crystal SI layout provided by SAP and I would have expected it to work.  It makes it seem like an installation problem.
Do you know where the *.rpt files as stored by SAP and where I could maybe get a new Crystal SI to test?
Thanks

A subscript must be 1 and the size of the array

-0001-11-30

Hi Experts, When I'm trying to run the report I'm getting the error, "a subscript must be 1 and the size of the array". Below is the formula. Split({@newproj},",")[1] Can anyone help me in identifying what went wrong??? Thanks in Advan

Crystal Preview won't print to printer

-0001-11-30

Hi there, I have Crystal 11.5 and my report will preview but when I attempt to print to the printer from the preview screen. It shows my printer.  I select "Print" and nothing happens. Nothing prints and no errors... Any ideas?Hi,  This may be a

Preview: Save as PDF while approximately keeping the file size ?

-0001-11-30

Hello! I know that several good discussions took place about the way to reduce the file size when saving (as) a PDF from the application Preview. I tried: • the default poor quality "Reduce File Size" preset filter, • the additional filters prov

Crystal 11.5 runtime deployment required merged modules and minimum size

2015-10-11

I have some deployment restrictions. The 11.5 runtime merged modules are about 80mb, which is very large for use. 1. Are all merged modules required? It seems as if not all of them are needed. Can I get a list of the required ones? 2. Is there anyway

Installing Crystal for 8.8

-0001-11-30

Experts, I have a client who is on SBO 8.8 (Upgraded from 2007) and they want to install Crystal for the first time. I downloaded 'Crystal Reports 2008 SP01 for SAP Business One' from the SAP Portal. In the Install Guide I see that this is a straight

Purchase Order Crystal Report Layout Error

2015-10-11

The stock Crystal Report Layout for Purchase Orders is giving me the following error: A subscript must be between 1 and the size of the array. Details: errorKind Error in File POR20002 {b89f97ad-bf1f-447b-8bb4-b3d2e5219269} {3C375C81-7D37-475D-9BCB-1

Crystal Reports XI Web Elements - populate WESelect element values from database field

-0001-11-30

<p>Hi,</p><p>I am using Web Elements with Crystal Reports XI. I need to know how to populate the ElementValues and ElementDisplays arguments of the WESelect function from a database field. </p><p>In the function expert when I

Subscript error on export

-0001-11-30

I have a report that has a two formulas that splits the name of an individual into two seperate fields.  First Name and Last Name.  Example.. Name = Doe, John M Formula fname = Split((Split({tablename.NAME}, ",")[2]), " ")[1] Formula l

If no data in subreport the main report fails

2015-10-11

Morning, I have a main report and a subreport. When I try to run it the main report fails with the error, "a subscript must be between 1 and the size of the array" I believe this is  because there is no data in the subreport. In the section expe

Store and display value in array

-0001-11-30

Hello Experts! I need help with outputting a report that caculate the cost base on the quantities  from 1 to 100  ( SummaryOfCost = QtyCost * Qty ). I have tried to implement this with an array but always get "A subscript must be between 1 and the si

Extract first name from string

-0001-11-30

Post Author: gronkette CA Forum: General If I have the followng list: SCHEELS, Julie CURTIS, Tobi JOHNSON, Dawn    etc.... How do I extract the First name following the comma?  I've been able to extract the Last name several ways. thanks!Post Author:

Array error!!

-0001-11-30

Hello all!!  I am using CR 2008.  I am working on a subreport that will get scores passed to it from a string variable in the main report.  The string will look like this: "94.296.093.893.892.0" The scores come from a formula in the main report

Splitting up a date field into two fields on display

-0001-11-30

I have a form that is based on a table which contains two date fields. To populate these date fields I have one date picker using a format of DD-MON-YYYY and two "time" fields that are just based on static LOV select lists. I build the date by p

Formula for new fields

-0001-11-30

I need to break apart a field based on the position of a Pipe Symbol(|) and create new fields. Example: My remark field looks like the examples below. HOURS|13|121.5 or Days|8|1025.6 or MILAGE|315|21.5 I need to create a field for each of the 3 eleme

WESelectCascadeExt Limitations or problem

-0001-11-30

Hi all, I am quite new in WebElements development but I wanted to check with the experts if a limitation had been recognized or if I am only not having enough experience. My question is: Is the WESelectCascadeExt Element limited to obtained the same

Crystal Report / Subreport - Performance Issue

2015-10-11

I am having problems with a Crystal Report / Subreport with performance. I am using Crystal Version 11, directly in Crystal Developer.  There are no other programs involved.  I am linking to a SQL Server database using ODBC. I have narrowed the probl

Crystal XI R2 exporting issues with double-byte character sets

2015-10-11

NOTE: I have also posted this in the Business Objects General section with no resolution, so I figured I would try this forum as well. We are using Crystal Reports XI Release 2 (version 11.5.0.313). We have an application that can be run using multip

Get Crystal Report XI R2 to work on 64 bit OS (win 2K3) web ActiveX viewer

2015-10-11

Can anyone help me with the issue below, I have been working on this issue for long time and have intensively researched the internet and tried out few solutions but non worked for me. <p> <b>Overview:</b><br> I am working on an ap

Using Crystal Reports 2008 SP3 with the Brother 9500PC, 9700PC, and P9800PC

-0001-11-30

We have using Crystal Reports with the Brother Label printers for years until we were forced to use Crystal 2008.  The label printers have worked in the past and we usually create a label template in the printer driver and this configuration is store